Skip to content
Home

Comparison

SkedEz vs Treatwell: a booking page that belongs to your salon

With SkedEz your regulars book on your own page, at any hour, and you pay one plan price with no commission. Treatwell is built around a beauty marketplace; SkedEz is built around your own clients.

Last verified: October 6, 2026

Features and terms, row by row

Taken from each vendor's official public pages. "Not stated" means the public page doesn't say, not that the feature is missing. With other vendors, some features may require a higher plan or a paid add-on.

Booking

  • Online booking page

    SkedEzOur tool
    Yes
    Treatwell
    Yes
  • Booking widget for your website

    SkedEzOur tool
    YesOn every plan, including Free
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • Booking in several languages

    SkedEzOur tool
    Yes6 languages
    Treatwell
    Not stated

Reminders

  • Email reminders

    SkedEzOur tool
    YesOn every plan, including Free
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • WhatsApp notifications

    SkedEzOur tool
    YesOn Pro and Teams
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • SMS reminders

    SkedEzOur tool
    No
    Treatwell
    Not stated

Team and clients

  • Multiple team members

    SkedEzOur tool
    YesTeams plan, up to 20 people
    Treatwell
    Yes
  • Google Calendar sync

    SkedEzOur tool
    PartialOne-way (SkedEz to Google), Pro and Teams
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • Client records

    SkedEzOur tool
    Yes
    Treatwell
    Not stated

Payments and marketplace

  • Customer payment processing

    SkedEzOur tool
    NoSkedEz does not process payments
    Treatwell
    Yes
  • Consumer marketplace listing

    SkedEzOur tool
    NoNo marketplace: clients come through your link
    Treatwell
    Yes
  • Commission per booking or new client

    SkedEzOur tool
    NoFixed price per plan
    Treatwell
    Yes
  • Payment processing fees

    SkedEzOur tool
    NoSkedEz does not process payments
    Treatwell
    Yes

Price and terms

  • Paid plans from

    SkedEzOur tool
    Pro: €9.90 per month
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • Free plan

    SkedEzOur tool
    YesUp to 10 bookings per calendar month, 1 service, 1 team member
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • Free trial

    SkedEzOur tool
    Yes15 days (monthly billing); 30 days (annual billing)
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • Minimum contract

    SkedEzOur tool
    No
    Treatwell
    Yes

SkedEz compared with Treatwell. Last verified: October 6, 2026.

Monthly cost by team size

A static calculation from verified public prices. Use it to compare the order of magnitude; it is not a quote.

  • 1 person

    SkedEzOur tool
    €9.90Pro plan
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • 3 people

    SkedEzOur tool
    €14.90Teams plan
    Treatwell
    Not stated
  • 8 people

    SkedEzOur tool
    €14.90Teams plan
    Treatwell
    Not stated
How we calculated
  • List prices published on each vendor's official page, observed on October 6, 2026.
  • We use the published paid plan with the lowest price that covers that number of people, with one calendar or resource per person.
  • Monthly billing where offered; if a vendor only publishes an annual-billing price, we say so.
  • Marketplace commissions, payment processing fees and taxes are not included unless stated.
  • "Not stated": the public page doesn't allow the calculation for that team size.

Your salon's own booking page, open day and night

Clients choose the treatment, optionally their stylist, and a free slot from your link, website or social profiles.

  • Booking page, website embed, popup and floating button on every plan.
  • Booking flow available in 6 languages.
  • No phone calls needed to fill tomorrow's chairs.
Screenshot of a business's public SkedEz booking page with services and available times

A calendar that shows every chair at a glance

See the day's appointments per team member and keep busy weeks under control.

  • Working hours set per stylist or therapist.
  • Email reminders on every plan, WhatsApp on Pro and Teams.
  • Appointments sent one-way to Google Calendar on Pro and Teams.
Screenshot of the SkedEz weekly calendar showing booked appointments per team member

Client history that remembers colours and preferences

Every client builds a record as they book, with private notes only your team can see.

  • Past and upcoming visits in one place.
  • Private notes for formulas, allergies or preferences.
  • Dashboard with bookings and revenue by service.
Screenshot of the SkedEz client list with contact details and booking history
Why SkedEz

What SkedEz gives you from day one

  • A clear, fixed price

    Pro €9.90 a month. Teams €14.90 a month for up to 20 people.

  • No commissions

    Nothing per booking or per new client, and no marketplace to lock you in.

  • Email and WhatsApp reminders

    Email confirmations and reminders on every plan; WhatsApp on Pro and Teams, with no separate message bundles.

  • On your website or a link

    Embed the booking page on any website, on every plan including Free.

Pricing

Fixed-price plans, no commissions

A fixed price per business. We charge no commission per booking or per client.

Free

For getting started on your own

€0.00

No trial needed. The Free plan stays free, and you can upgrade whenever you're ready.

Start free

Features

  • Team members1
  • Services1
  • Bookings per calendar monthOnline bookings pause at this limit until the next calendar month.10
  • Custom working hours per team memberNot included
  • Google Calendar integrationNot included
  • Google Meet linksNot included
  • WhatsApp notificationsNot included
  • Notifications from your own SMTP emailNot included
  • Advanced reportsOnly part of this is included on this plan.Limited
  • Priority supportNot included
  • Setup assistanceNot included

Pro

Most Popular

For one professional who wants every feature

€9.90

/ month

15-day free trial. Card required. You are charged €9.90 / month on November 16, 2026 unless you cancel first.

Start 15-day trial

Features

  • Team members1
  • ServicesUnlimited
  • Bookings per calendar monthUnlimited
  • Custom working hours per team memberNot included
  • Google Calendar integrationIncluded
  • Google Meet linksIncluded
  • WhatsApp notificationsIncluded
  • Notifications from your own SMTP emailIncluded
  • Advanced reportsIncluded
  • Priority supportIncluded
  • Setup assistanceIncluded

Teams

For teams of up to 20 people

€14.90

/ month

15-day free trial. Card required. You are charged €14.90 / month on November 16, 2026 unless you cancel first.

Start 15-day trial

Features

  • Team members20
  • ServicesUnlimited
  • Bookings per calendar monthUnlimited
  • Custom working hours per team memberIncluded
  • Google Calendar integrationIncluded
  • Google Meet linksIncluded
  • WhatsApp notificationsIncluded
  • Notifications from your own SMTP emailIncluded
  • Advanced reportsIncluded
  • Priority supportIncluded
  • Setup assistanceIncluded

SkedEz fits you if…

  • most of your appointments come from regulars, referrals and your own social profiles.
  • you want one flat monthly cost with no commission on any booking.
  • you want to cancel any time, without a minimum contract.

Treatwell may suit you better if you want a marketplace that brings new clients and takes online payments in the same tool.

Setting up SkedEz for a salon or beauty centre

Add your treatments with their durations and prices, set opening hours and create each stylist's working hours. Your booking page is ready to share as soon as the first service is saved.

Put the link in your Instagram bio, Google Business Profile and WhatsApp status, or embed the SkedEz widget on your website so clients book without leaving it.

A normal day in the salon with SkedEz

Appointments land in the SkedEz calendar the moment a client books, and reminders go out by email and, on Pro and Teams, by WhatsApp to cut no-shows.

Before each visit, open the client's history to see past treatments and your private notes. The dashboard shows bookings and revenue by service, so you know which treatments carry the month.

What SkedEz costs a salon, and what it leaves out

Free costs €0.00 with 1 service and 10 bookings a month for trying it. Pro costs €9.90 a month or €99.00 a year for one person, and Teams costs €14.90 a month for up to 20 team members. Treatwell's public page instead lists a commission on new marketplace clients.

SkedEz does not list you in a directory, take online payments or deposits, or import clients; client records build up as people book. The free trial lasts 15 days on monthly billing and 30 days on annual billing.

Sources checked on October 6, 2026: SkedEz · Treatwell

Frequently asked questions

What does SkedEz include for hair salons?

Your own booking page with website embed, popup and floating button, a team calendar, email reminders, client history with private notes and a dashboard. Pro and Teams add WhatsApp reminders and one-way Google Calendar sync.

How much does SkedEz cost for a salon team?

Teams costs €14.90 a month for up to 20 team members, one price rather than per employee. A solo stylist can use Pro at €9.90 a month or €99.00 a year. No plan charges a commission per booking.

Can I move from Treatwell to SkedEz?

Yes. Check your contract's minimum term and notice period, recreate your treatments and hours in SkedEz, and share your new link with regulars. Clients are not imported; their records build up as they book.

Does SkedEz take deposits or online payments?

No. SkedEz does not process payments or deposits, so clients pay in the salon as usual. Reminders by email and, on Pro and Teams, by WhatsApp help keep appointments on track.

Give your salon its own booking link

Start a SkedEz free trial, add your treatments and team, and let regulars book themselves at any hour.